login Forgotten password? Register

Eastern

On this page you will find information on the activities of the PMI Eastern Regional Group.  This includes those living and/or working in Cambridgeshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.  Meetings normally take place in Ipswich and Norwich.

Committee members

Chair: Sue Curryer Email: sue.curryer@admin.cam.ac.uk

Treasurer: Barry Gostling Email: barry.gostling@ensors.co.uk

Secretary: Andy Yates Email: andrew.yates@firstactuarial.co.uk

Membership Secretary: Kelley Briggs Email: kelley.briggs@veolia.com

Education Secretary: John Harrison Email: john.harrison2@xerox.com

Communications Officer: Susan Eldridge Email: susan.eldridge@aviva.com

Commitee Members: Jon Foot, Stephen Rowntree and Laura Sayer.

Our commitment to you

Our purpose is to support and promote the aim of the PMI through local activities, arranging events and educational seminars for the benefit of members.  We will achieve this by: arranging half day seminars during the season, each providing CPD content; communicating with members by issuing a regular newsletter; providing a forum for pensions professionals to meet and discuss all aspects of pension schemes; providing support for students; and representing the views of members to the Council of the PMI.

Programme of events

Please refer to the Regional section of PMI News.

If you wish to be added to our distribution list, or require any other Eastern Region information please contact Susan Eldridge at susan.eldridge@aviva.com

CPD

All Regional Group meetings and events qualify for CPD hours which you can use towards your PMI CPD requirement.  These would come under the 'Events/Seminars/Conferences' category and you can claim a maximum of 3.5 CPD hours for each based on your assessment of its value to you.

Want to know more or join the Group?

Please contact Susan Eldridge at susan.eldridge@aviva.com or on 01603 680985, or alternatively contact Andy Yates at Andrew.yates@firstactuarial.co.uk