login Forgotten password? Register

Southern

On this page you will find information on the activities of the PMI Southern Regional Group.  This includes those living and/or working in East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Surrey and West Sussex.  Meetings normally take place in Epsom, Crawley, Leatherhead, Reigate and Dorking.

Committee members

Chairman: Bryan McDaniel Tel: 0771 536 7842 Email: bmcdan4@aol.com

Treasurer: Laura Birtwistle Tel: 01483 330 100 Email: laura.birtwistle@puntersouthall.com

Secretary: Maralyn Thomas Email: mthomas@castlepensiontrustees.co.uk

Membership Secretary: Mark Matthews Tel: 01737 273 833 Email: mark.matthews@willistowerswatson.com

Education Secretary: Paul Dawson Email: paul.dawson@fil.com

We are always keen for new members to join the existing team and contribute to our busy annual programme of events.  If you would be interested in joining the Committee and make a difference please contact Bryan McDaniel at the address above.

CPD/PR Sub Committee

CPD Chair: Clair Hood Tel: 020 7535 1114 Email: clair.hood@howdens.com

Charlotte Martin Tel: 01372 733 647 Email: charlotte.martin@aonhewitt.com

Andrew Timms Tel: 01252 768 033 Email: andrew.timms@aonhewitt.co.uk

Adrian Turner Tel: 0800 132 740  Email: adrian.turner@saveandinvest.co.uk

Sally Clifford Tel: 01737 273 620 Email: sally.clifford@willistowerswatson.com

Mark Hodson Tel: 01483 205 890 Email: mhodson@bg-webfs.com

PMI Council liaison members

Lesley Alexander Tel: 0203 772 5371 Email: lesley@ferrier-pearce.co.uk

Jane Murray Tel: 07802 296351 Email: jane.murray@willistowerswatson.com

Programme 2016-17

Click here for our Handbook 2016-17 which includes details on our forthcoming events. 

Students are encouraged to attend the business meetings which can provide a useful and topical supplement to the course work in the tuition manuals.  Evening meetings will start at 6pm and will be followed by a buffet afterwards, whenever possible.  The Annual Half-Day Seminar will start at 2pm, followed by early evening dinner from 5.30pm onwards.

Presentation slides

The PMI Southern Group Annual Half Day Seminar - 13 May 2015

The Employer Covenant: latest developments and the new funding code

DC Governance

Scheme Governance Investments and Conflicts of Interest

Workplace Pensions

Flex market developments and how pensions are affecting the world of flex

The FSA’s Retail Distribution Review

Automatic enrolment and the M&S experience

Increasing quality and reducing the cost of administration through offshoring

How can Trustees improve the Membership experience?

Membership

If you would like to join the Southern Group click here to download our membership form.

CPD

All Regional Group meetings and events qualify for CPD hours which you can use towards your PMI CPD requirement.  These would come under the 'Events/Seminars/Conferences' category and you can claim a maximum of 7 CPD hours for each based on your assessment of its value to you.