login Forgotten password? Register

Southern

On this page you will find information on the activities of the PMI Southern Regional Group.  This includes those living and/or working in East Sussex, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Surrey and West Sussex.  Meetings normally take place in Epsom, Crawley, Leatherhead, Reigate and Dorking.

Committee members

Chairman: Clair Hood Tel: 020 7535 1114 Email: clair.hood@howdens.com

Treasurer: Theresa Johnson  Tel: 01737 273770 EmailTheresa.Johnson@willistowerswatson.com

Secretary: Sally Clifford Tel: 01737 273 620 Email: sally.clifford@willistowerswatson.com

Membership Secretary: Mark Matthews Tel: 01403 786507 Email: mm1913796@gmail.com 

Education Secretary: Alistair Strachan Tel: 01737 828189         Email: Alistair.Strachan@willistowerswatson.com

We are always keen for new members to join the existing team and contribute to our busy annual programme of events.  If you would be interested in joining the Committee and make a difference please contact Clair Hood at the address above.

CPD/PR Sub Committee

CPD Chair: Mark Hodson Tel: 01483 205 890 Email: mhodson@bg-webfs.com

Charlotte Martin Tel: 01372 733 647 Email: charlotte.martin@aonhewitt.com

Alastair Strachan Tel: 01737 828189 Email: Alistair.Strachan@willistowerswatson.com

Adrian Turner Tel: 0800 132 740  Email: adrian.turner@saveandinvest.co.uk

David Pascoe Tel : 07740 541160 Email: david_pascoe@standardlife.com

David Blackford  Email: David.Blackford@equiniti.com

Bryan McDaniel Email: bmcdan4@aol.com

Peter Scott Tel: 01293 603057 Email:  Peter.Scott@equiniti.com

PMI Council liaison members

Lesley Alexander Tel: 0203 772 5371 Email: lesley@ferrier-pearce.co.uk

Jane Murray Tel: 07802 296351 Email: jane.murray@willistowerswatson.com

Programme 2018-19

PMI Southern Group - Annual Half Day Seminar

Below are the slides used on the half day seminar which took place on Wednesday 16 May.

Margaret Snowdon - Pensions Scams: Where do we go from here?
Gabrielle Holgate - Legal Update
Stan Russell - Testing the mettle of the DB advice process 

 Details of the AGM (26 June) can be viewed here

 
Full details of these events and others that follow are typically announced a month in advance, but to become a member and receive our handbook or to express an interest in attending a particular meeting please contact Clair Hood

Presentation slides

Cyber security and the pensions industry

Pensions Dashboard

PMI Southern - Business Meeting

CPD

All Regional Group meetings and events qualify for CPD hours which you can use towards your PMI CPD requirement.  These would come under the 'Events/Seminars/Conferences' category and you can claim a maximum of 7 CPD hours for each based on your assessment of its value to you.

Membership

If you would like to join the Southern Group, click here to download our membership form.