login Forgotten password? Register

PMI Council

The Board

The Board is responsible for the management of the Institute and consists of the PMI President, two Vice Presidents, PMI Chief Executive and PMI Finance Director, and two co-opted members of the advisory council.

Advisory Council

Consisting of 14 Fellows (including the Officers) elected by PMI members, Council advises the Board on the strategic direction of the Institute and provides technical input and expertise on industry issues.  Council members also serve on the main governance committees which ensure that the overall strategy is delivered on time and within budget.  Council members also act as ambassadors for the Institute.

In accordance with the Memorandum and Articles of Association, a percentage of Council Members stand down each year so there is a constant flow of new people with fresh ideas and approaches.  This ensures that we continually evolve to take account of changes in the employee benefits and retirement savings field.

Further details regarding the role of the Advisory Council can be found in our Governance manual.

Who's who?


President: Lesley Carline MA(Hons) DipM MCIM FPMI

Vice Presidents: Lesley Alexander FPMI Lorraine Harper MA PGCE FPMI  

Members of Council:

Sara Cook FPMI
Christine Kerr FPMI
Rosie Lacey FPMI
Kevin LeGrand BA FPMI
Jane Murray BA (Hons) FPMI
Chris Parrott FPMI
Carol Perry FPMI
Tim Phillips FPMI
Emma Watkins FPMI
Alan Whalley MA, FIA, FPMI
Ian Wright FPMI