login Forgotten password? Register

North East

On this page you will find information on the activities of the PMI North East Regional Group.  This includes those living and/or working in Cleveland, Derbyshire, Durham, Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, South Yorkshire, Tyne & Wear and West Yorkshire.  Meetings normally take place in Leeds (unless stated otherwise).

Committee members

Chairman: Andrew Wilson, Email: Andrew.Wilson2@pinsentmasons.com

Vice Chairman: Claire Barnes, Email: Claire.Barnes@Barnett-Waddingham.co.uk 

Treasurer: Vikki Massarano, Email: vikki.massarano@arcpensionslaw.com

Secretary: Jane Briggs, Email: jane.briggs@squirepb.com

Publicity Secretary: to be confirmed (‘t.b.c’).

Events Representative: Ruth Bamforth  Email: ruth.bamforth@walkermorris.com

Events Representative: Gemma Hanley  Email: gemmahanley@eversheds.com

Events Representative:
Paul Scott Email: PaulScott@ascottlloyd.co.uk

Events Representative: Oliver Holland Email: oliver.holland@willistowerswatson.com

Sponsoring employers

The committee would like to thank the following employers for providing sponsorship to help support our activities:

  • Addleshaw Goddard
  • Aon Hewitt
  • Barnett Waddingham
  • First Actuarial
  • KPMG
  • RPMI
  • Squire Patton Boggs
  • Willis Towers Watson
  • Xafinity

Benefits of sponsorship include free regional membership for employees and free entry for employees to our meetings and seminars.  If you are not currently a sponsoring employer but would like to become one, please contact any member of the Committee.

Diary dates

The schedule of seminars and social events for 2019-20 is set out below, although some events are still in the planning stage. Details of the events will be added to this page shortly. Final details of each event will be published via email around four to six weeks prior to the event. Please contact Jane Briggs at jane.briggs@squirepb.com if you would like to be included on the email distribution list.

Forthcoming seminars and social events 

The North-East Regional Group would like to thank everyone who contributed to the success of the 2018/2019 events programme. Seminars will resume in Q4 and further details will be provided here after the summer break.

Forthcoming  Events

November 2019: Evening seminar at Pinsent Masons, Leeds.  Subject: t.b.c.

23 January 2020:  Evening seminar at Squire Patton Boggs, Leeds.  Subject: t.b.c.

27 February 2020: Evening seminar on the TPR Code at Barnett Waddingham, Leeds.

March 2020: Pub Quiz Night

26 March 2020:  Evening seminar: Details t.b.c.

23 April 2020: Evening seminar on the next phase of the ESG requirements at Eversheds Sutherland, Leeds.

May 2020 Evening event: Question Time followed by Spring Drinks.

11 June 2020 Evening Seminar: Legal Update at Walker Morris LLP, Leeds

9 July 2020 Evening Seminar: AGM followed by DC update.

Education

PMI Students in the North East region are welcome to contact James Webster at james.webster@tpt.org.uk with any questions they may have about modules, or to ask for advice about study/examination technique. Good luck with your studies!

Membership

If you are not currently a member of the PMI North East Group and are interested in joining contact Jane Briggs at jane.briggs@squirepb.com

CPD

All Regional Group meetings and events qualify for CPD hours which you can use towards your PMI CPD requirement.  These would come under the 'Events/Seminars/Conferences' category.