login Forgotten password? Register

North East

On this page you will find information on the activities of the PMI North East Regional Group.  This includes those living and/or working in Cleveland, Derbyshire, Durham, Humberside, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, South Yorkshire, Tyne & Wear and West Yorkshire.  Meetings normally take place in Leeds (unless stated otherwise).

Committee members

Chairman: Louisa Calvert, Email: louisa.calvert@firstactuarial.co.uk

Vice Chairman: Andrew Wilson, Email: Andrew.Wilson2@pinsentmasons.com 

Treasurer: Vikki Massarano, Email: vikki.massarano@arcpensionslaw.com

Secretary: Jane Briggs, Email: jane.briggs@squirepb.com

Publicity Secretary: Mark Norris, Email: mark.norris@willistowerswatson.com

Events Representative: Ruth Bamforth  Email: ruth.bamforth@walkermorris.com

Events Representative: Gemma Hanley  Email: gemmahanley@eversheds.com

Events Representative:
Anna Smithson Email: anna.smithson@xafinityconsulting.com

Events Representative: James Webster Email: james.webster@tpt.org.uk

Sponsoring employers

The committee would like to thank the following employers for providing sponsorship to help support our activities:

  • Addleshaw Goddard
  • Aon Hewitt
  • Barnett Waddingham
  • First Actuarial
  • KPMG
  • RPMI
  • Squire Patton Boggs
  • Willis Towers Watson
  • Xafinity

Benefits of sponsorship include free regional membership for employees and free entry for employees to our meetings and seminars.  If you are not currently a sponsoring employer but would like to become one, please contact any member of the Committee.

Diary dates

The schedule of seminars and social events for 2018-19 is set out below, although some events are still in the planning stage. Details of the events will be added to this page shortly. Final details of each event will be published via email around four to six weeks prior to the event. Please contact Jane Briggs at jane.briggs@squirepb.com if you would like to be included on the email distribution list.

Forthcoming seminars and social events 

The North-East Regional Group would like to thank everyone who contributed to the success of the 2018/2019 events programme. Seminars will resume in Q4 and further details will be provided here after the summer break.

Forthcoming Social Events

  • There are no events currently scheduled.

Education

PMI Students in the North East region are welcome to contact James Webster at james.webster@tpt.org.uk with any questions they may have about modules, or to ask for advice about study/examination technique. Good luck with your studies!

Membership

If you are not currently a member of the PMI North East Group and are interested in joining contact Jane Briggs at jane.briggs@squirepb.com

CPD

All Regional Group meetings and events qualify for CPD hours which you can use towards your PMI CPD requirement.  These would come under the 'Events/Seminars/Conferences' category.