login Forgotten password? Register

Scotland

This page contains details of the PMI Scottish Group Committee members and also details of forthcoming events.  Meetings will take place in Edinburgh and Glasgow city centres.  Times and venues will be confirmed in mailings.

Committee members:

Committee Members

Chair: John Wilson John_Wilson@spenceandpartners.co.uk

Ian Shand Ian.Shand@broadstone.co.uk

Fairhurst, Gavin <Gavin.Fairhurst@mercer.com>;

Claire Roarty <Claire.Roarty@hymans.co.uk>;

Jamie Mackenzie jamie.mackenzie1@uk.ey.com;

Derek Hutchinson Derek.Hutchison@maps.org.uk;

McCormick, Derek <Derek.McCormick@mercer.com>;

Julie Walker Julie.Walker@Barnett-Waddingham.co.uk;

Michael Johnstone michael.paris-johnstone@wealthatwork.co.uk

Events

See details below for our upcoming seminar:

 

Date: Thursday 16 April 2020

Postponed until further notice

Where: Mercer, 5 George Square, Glasgow, G2 1AR

When: 9.00 am for Registration. 9.30 start. 11.00 finish.

 The topics for this seminar are:

 

  • Budget 2020 and implications for pensions including a fresh look at the tax system and its challenges : Jim Doran, Mercer
  • MAPS / PensionWise, Derek Hutchinson, MAPS
  • HMRC and PASA guidance on GMP-Equalisation: John Wilson, member of HMRC and PASA working parties

 The seminar will qualify for 1.5 hours CPD and is free.

 Please register your interest as soon as possible by e-mailing - ScottishPMI@Barnett-Waddingham.co.uk.

 

If you have an idea for an event or activity you would like the Committee to arrange, please contact Julie or Ian.

Further details about our events will be sent to members in due course and will be published in 'Pensions Aspects'.

Membership

Members should receive regular mailings providing details of the session meetings and other events being organised by the Scottish Group.

CPD

All Regional Group meetings and events qualify for CPD hours which you can use towards your PMI CPD requirement.  These would come under the 'Events/Seminars/Conferences' category and you can claim a maximum of 7 CPD hours for each based on your assessment of its value to you.