login Forgotten password? Register

PMI announces new council members for 2015

27 April 2015

The Pensions Management Institute (PMI) today announced the results of its 2015 Council elections, with the re-election of Lesley Carline (Director, KGC Associates Limited) and Gerry Degaute (Trustee Director, Law Debenture Pension Trustees) and the election of three new Council members. 

The new Council members are Lorraine Harper, Director and Head of Governance Services at JLT Group, Carol Perry, Director at Independent Trustee Services Ltd and Alan Whalley, Chairman of Wealth at Work. All five can serve on the Council for five years. The new Council’s duties will commence on 9 July at the PMI’s Annual General Meeting.  

Commenting on the election, Vince Linnane, PMI Chief Executive said: “PMI Council is the strategic, advisory body that helps shape the forward thinking of the PMI and is vital for our future growth and development. The calibre of candidates putting themselves forward to sit on Council remains tremendously high, and this year we have seen some very able and experienced candidates present themselves for the elections. I look forward to working with the new Council in driving PMI forward at this time of significant change for the industry.”

Linnane added: “I would also like to thank the three Council members who are standing down in July: Geoff Ashton; current PMI President Paul Couchman; and Susan Smith, a previous Vice President, for the enormous amount of hard work and commitment to the PMI during their years on Council”.

PMI Council elections are conducted amongst PMI Fellows and Associates. The Election of Officers (President and Vice Presidents), as voted for by the current Council, will be announced in May.